Appear before the board

It is the goal of the Town of Weldon Board of Commissioners to conduct effective meetings and to make informed decisions. Individuals requesting to appear before the Board of Commissioners must submit their request in writing to the Clerk to the Board no later than ten days before the 1st regular meeting date. Requests must indicate the item of discussion along with pertinent materials to review. Please download the form below.

1st Regular Meeting (6:00PM) 2nd Regular Meeting (6:00PM)
Monday, January 8 Monday, January 22
Monday, February 12 Monday, February 26
Monday, March 11 Monday, March 25
Monday, April 8 Monday, April 22
Monday, May 13 *Tuesday, May 28
Monday, June 10 Monday, June 24
Monday, July 8 Monday, July 22
Monday, August 12 Monday, August 26
Monday, September 9 Monday, September 23
Monday, October 14 Monday, October 28
*Tuesday, November 12 Monday, November 25
Monday, December 9 Monday, December 23

*moved due to observed holidays

(All dates, times, and locations are subject to change at the Board’s discretion)

Holiday Observance Date Day of Week
New Year's Day January 1, 2024 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday January 15, 2024 Monday
Good Friday March 29, 2024 Friday
Memorial Day May 27, 2024 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2024 Thursday
Labor Day September 4, 2024 Monday
Veterans Day November 11, 2024 Monday
Thanksgiving November 28 & 29, 2024 Thursday & Friday
Christmas December 24, 25, & 26, 2024 Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday

Budget Ordinance

BE IT ORDAINED by the Board of Commissioners of the Town of Weldon, North Carolina:

Monday, March 04, 2024

About Us

Visit Historic Weldon, “Rockfish Capital of the World” and discover our rich history of the Wilmington and Weldon Railroad; the Confederate cemetery, the Roanoke Canal Trail and see the amazing Chockoyotte Creek Aqueduct. Walk through Weldon’s National Register Historic District ... Read more